ScreenshotNeo

BlogGuides

Argos CI Pricing in India: Plans for Small Web Development Teams

Argos lists a free Hobby plan and Pro from $100/month. Compare screenshot limits, team features, overages, and what India-based teams should confirm at checkout.

By the ScreenshotNeo team4 October 20267 min read

Direct answer: Argos CI lists its Hobby plan at $0 forever, with up to 5,000 screenshots, and Pro starting at $100 per month, including 35,000 screenshots. Pro is billed monthly based on usage; the pricing page lists extra screenshots at $0.004 each and Storybook screenshots at $0.0015 each. Enterprise pricing is custom. These are USD list prices: the reviewed pricing material does not establish an India-specific INR total, tax treatment, or payment availability. Prices and terms below reflect Argos’s official pricing page as checked on October 3, 2026; confirm the current terms and checkout total before committing. Argos pricing.

Argos CI plans at a glance

Plan Published price Screenshot allowance Best suited to
Hobby $0 forever Up to 5,000 Personal projects and teams evaluating visual testing
Pro Starts at $100/month 35,000 included Teams needing collaboration, protected previews, and longer media retention
Enterprise Custom quote Custom screenshot number Organizations needing tailored access controls, SSO, and dedicated support

The plans are for visual testing in development workflows. Argos compares screenshots and ARIA snapshots with baselines and can show diffs in pull requests. Its marketplace listing describes integrations with GitHub and GitLab and support for tools including Playwright, Storybook, Cypress, and WebdriverIO. This is a CI testing service, rather than a general-purpose screenshot API.

What Hobby includes

Hobby is listed as free forever, with up to 5,000 screenshots. The plan is positioned for personal projects and includes visual and snapshot testing, Storybook and static deployments, CLI and REST API access, GitHub and GitLab integration, and community support. Public media links are retained for 30 days.

For a small team, check whether the plan’s intended personal-project scope and public media-link model fit your repository and review process. A screenshot allowance alone does not answer whether you can keep previews private or retain them for the period your team needs.

What Pro includes and what can add to the bill

Pro starts at $100 per month and includes 35,000 screenshots. Argos describes it as billed monthly based on usage. Listed Pro features include team collaboration and reviews, team-scoped media links retained for one year, private deployment protection, custom deployment domains, Slack and Microsoft Teams notifications, and Pro support.

The pricing page lists these additional rates and options:

  • Extra screenshots: $0.004 per screenshot beyond the included amount, according to the pricing page.
  • Storybook screenshots: $0.0015 per screenshot, listed separately.
  • GitHub SSO: $50 per month as an optional Pro add-on.
  • SAML SSO: $200 per month as an optional Pro add-on.

Review Argos’s current usage calculator and plan terms to see precisely how regular screenshots, Storybook screenshots, and add-ons apply to your expected bill. The page’s example of zero regular screenshots and zero Storybook screenshots shows a $100 cost, consistent with the Pro base price. Do not assume a simple screenshot count captures all billing details.

The GitHub Marketplace separately lists organization-only Pro tiers: Pro S at $100/month for 35,000 screenshots, Pro M at $300/month for 100,000, Pro L at $500/month for 150,000, and Pro XL at $1,000/month for 300,000. Treat this as a cross-check, not a substitute for the current plan selector: Argos’s own page describes Pro as starting at $100 and billed by usage. Confirm the selected plan and billing terms in Argos checkout. Argos CI on GitHub Marketplace.

Enterprise pricing

Argos lists Enterprise as custom priced. The plan offers a tailored screenshot number, SAML SSO, fine-grained access control, dedicated support, and a stated 99.99% uptime SLA. Contact Argos for a quote and verify which terms, limits, and service commitments apply to the quote you receive.

What India-based teams should verify

The available Argos pricing information gives USD prices; it does not establish an India-specific INR price or landed total. The reviewed materials also do not settle GST or other tax treatment, the exchange-rate method, or India-specific payment availability. The marketplace flow asks for installation and payment information but does not state the total an India-based buyer will see.

  1. Estimate monthly volume. Count the screenshots your CI runs are expected to produce, including separate Storybook usage where relevant.
  2. Compare with plan allowances. Hobby is advertised up to 5,000 screenshots; Pro includes 35,000. Check whether the Hobby plan fits the way your team will use the service.
  3. Model the likely bill. Include listed overages and any SSO add-ons. Use Argos’s pricing calculator and current plan details rather than extrapolating from allowance alone.
  4. Check team requirements. Consider collaboration, media-link access and retention, private deployment protection, custom domains, notifications, and support.
  5. Confirm checkout details from India. Verify the displayed currency, applicable taxes, payment method, and final amount with Argos or its checkout before budgeting in INR.

How to choose a plan for a small web team

Your situation What to investigate
Personal project or evaluation Whether Hobby’s up-to-5,000 screenshot limit, public links, 30-day retention, and plan scope meet your needs
Team reviews or private preview deployments Pro collaboration, private deployment protection, team-scoped links, and one-year retention
Usage near or above 35,000 Expected regular and Storybook screenshot counts, usage calculator output, overage treatment, and larger tiers in checkout
Organization security or support requirements Pro SSO add-on prices versus Enterprise’s custom terms, SAML SSO, fine-grained access, and dedicated support

Argos’s advertised price is not enough to determine whether it is the right tool for every screenshot task. It is designed for visual testing and CI review. If your need is to request website screenshots through an API, ScreenshotNeo is an alternative to try first: it provides a website screenshot API and MCP server, and its clean-shot billing excludes bot checks, blank pages, failed loads, and cache hits.

Or skip the browser setup

For a website screenshot API call, ScreenshotNeo returns an image or PDF from one GET request. See the ScreenshotNeo API documentation for the options and response details.

curl -G "https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot" -d access_key=YOUR_API_KEY --data-urlencode url=https://stripe.com -o shot.webp
import requests

r = requests.get(
    "https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot",
    params={"access_key": "YOUR_API_KEY", "url": "https://stripe.com"},
    timeout=90,
)
open("shot.webp", "wb").write(r.content)
const q = new URLSearchParams({ access_key: 'YOUR_API_KEY', url: 'https://stripe.com' });
const res = await fetch(`https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot?${q}`);
  • Cookie banners are accepted and removed before the shot; 60+ known consent platforms, newsletter popups, and chat widgets can be handled, with each step configurable.
  • Bot checks, blank pages, failed loads, timeouts, and cache hits are never billed; response headers report the page verdict and billing status.
  • An MCP server gives AI agents tools to take screenshots, get page information, and capture PDFs.
  • 1,000 screenshots a month are free with no card; paid plans start at $5 for 3,000 screenshots. Every feature is on every plan.

Sign up for ScreenshotNeo’s free plan.

Cost, performance, and reliability considerations

Cost: Budget using your actual run frequency and screenshot volume, then check the official calculator, overage treatment, add-ons, taxes, and currency in checkout. The pricing sources do not supply a reliable India-specific converted total, so a rupee estimate without checkout confirmation would be speculative.

Performance: The reviewed pricing material does not publish capture latency or throughput benchmarks. For a CI workflow, measure how screenshot runs affect your own pull-request time and whether the selected plan’s usage allowance fits your test suite. Do not infer a benchmark from plan size.

Reliability: Enterprise lists a 99.99% uptime SLA; the reviewed Hobby and Pro plan descriptions do not state that same SLA. Check the current contract and plan details for service commitments relevant to your workflow.

Troubleshooting pricing questions

Question or issue Likely reason What to do
The price appears in dollars, not rupees The reviewed pricing page publishes USD list prices and no India-specific conversion. Check the amount and currency in checkout; ask Argos how taxes and conversion are handled.
The expected total is above $100 Pro pricing is usage-based, and screenshot overages or optional SSO may apply. Review the usage calculator, expected regular and Storybook counts, selected tier, and add-ons.
Marketplace and pricing-page tiers look different The marketplace lists organization-only sizes, while the official pricing page presents Pro as starting at $100 based on usage. Confirm the plan in Argos checkout and use the current terms for your purchase route.
Hobby’s allowance seems sufficient, but team workflows do not fit Screenshot count is only one plan dimension; link visibility, retention, collaboration, and deployment protection differ. Compare the required team and privacy features, not just the monthly allowance.
You cannot determine the India tax or payment total The reviewed sources do not specify local tax handling or payment availability. Ask Argos or proceed to checkout to verify the current India-specific amount and payment methods.

FAQ

Is Argos CI free?

Yes. Argos lists Hobby at $0 forever, with up to 5,000 screenshots.

How much does Argos CI Pro cost?

Pro starts at $100 per month and includes 35,000 screenshots. Argos describes the plan as billed monthly based on usage.

Can I know the exact Argos CI price in INR?

Not from the reviewed pricing information. It lists USD prices and does not specify the India-specific conversion, taxes, or payment total.

Does Argos CI replace a screenshot API?

Argos is presented as visual-testing software for CI workflows. For a standalone website screenshot API, consider ScreenshotNeo, whose API and MCP server are described in its documentation.

Sources and pricing date

Plan details and prices are attributed to Argos’s official pricing page and GitHub Marketplace listing, checked October 3, 2026. The sources reviewed do not provide a publication date for the current pricing schedule or an India-specific landed price. Recheck the official pricing page and Marketplace listing before purchase.