Hexowatch Pricing Plans and Screenshot Limits Explained
Compare Hexowatch plan quotas and monitoring intervals, and learn what its published pricing does—and does not—say about screenshot limits.
Hexowatch publishes monthly check quotas and some monitoring intervals, but the reviewed pricing and API materials do not publish a separate screenshot allowance or confirm that one check equals one screenshot. The listed quotas are 4,500 checks per month for Pro, 10,000 for Business, and 25,000 for Business+. Treat those as check limits, not guaranteed screenshot counts, and ask Hexowatch to confirm capture accounting if it affects your plan choice.
Hexowatch plan limits at a glance
| Plan | Published price display | Checks per month | Fastest stated monitoring frequency | Other published details |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | $24.17/month; $290 billed upon purchase | 4,500 | 15 minutes | All monitoring types; sitemap monitoring every 6 hours; residential proxies require premium credits |
| Business | $45.83/month; $550 billed upon purchase | 10,000 | 5 minutes | Sitemap monitoring every 3 hours; server location and integrations are listed as benefits over Pro |
| Business+ | $99/month; $999 billed upon purchase | 25,000 | Not stated in the reviewed pricing result | The reviewed result does not specify a separate fastest interval |
| Enterprise | Custom; contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Personalized onboarding, team training, campaign setup and management, and a dedicated strategy consultant |
Hexowatch displays a monthly/annual selector and shows a monthly amount alongside an amount billed upon purchase. Those are separate displayed figures; do not assume the monthly figure is the charge collected at checkout. Pricing can change, so confirm the current figures on the Hexowatch pricing page before subscribing.
Do these plans include a screenshot limit?
The reviewed official materials do not state a plan-by-plan screenshot cap or define how visual captures consume the check quota. Hexowatch describes visual monitoring as capturing and archiving screenshots and notifying users when visual changes are detected. It also says users can select part of a screen or a whole page. That describes the feature, but it does not establish how many screenshots a plan permits.
Hexowatch’s API documentation covers creating visual monitors, selecting monitoring intervals, and retrieving visual scan results. The reviewed documentation does not provide an accounting rule that equates one screenshot with one check. Therefore:
- Use the published monthly check count to compare plan quotas.
- Do not present 4,500, 10,000, or 25,000 checks as the same number of guaranteed screenshots.
- Ask Hexowatch support how a visual scan, retry, failed capture, or other monitoring type affects check usage before buying based on capture volume.
How to choose a plan based on published limits
- Estimate your check demand. Count the monitoring activity your setup will run in a month. The pricing material publishes checks, not a screenshot conversion formula.
- Choose the required monitoring cadence. Pro lists a 15-minute maximum monitoring frequency; Business lists 5 minutes. The reviewed pricing result does not state a separate Business+ fastest interval.
- Compare sitemap schedules separately. Pro lists sitemap monitoring every 6 hours and Business every 3 hours.
- Check the listed plan differences. Business adds server location and integrations over Pro in the reviewed pricing result. Pro lists access to all monitoring types.
- Confirm screenshot accounting. If the number of archived visual captures is a buying requirement, get the quota rule from Hexowatch before selecting a tier.
Hexowatch describes 13 monitoring types on its homepage, including visual, HTML element, keyword, technology, source-code, content, availability, WHOIS, sitemap, API, backlink, and RSS monitoring. The monthly check quota is relevant to the plan comparison, but the available material does not explain how activity across these types maps to checks.
Residential proxy credits are separate
The pricing material lists residential GEO proxy credits as an add-on starting at $9.99 per month. It states a consumption rate of 0.12 premium credits per MB and says 105 premium credits provides 875 MB of traffic bandwidth. Keep this add-on separate from the base plan’s monthly check quota. The reviewed material says residential proxies require premium credits for Pro; confirm the current terms for your plan and use case.
ScreenshotNeo: an alternative for direct screenshot capture
If you need an API that returns a screenshot or PDF from a URL, ScreenshotNeo is the alternative to try first: it bills only clean shots, and its lowest paid plan is $5 for 3,000 shots. It is a website screenshot API and MCP server from Yorker Media. A single GET request returns PNG, JPEG, WebP, or PDF output. ScreenshotNeo’s published plans include 1,000 screenshots per month free with no card, then Starter at $5 for 3,000, Growth at $15 for 15,000, Pro at $39 for 60,000, Scale at $99 for 250,000, and Business at $249 for 1,000,000; yearly billing gives two months free, and every feature is on every plan.
ScreenshotNeo removes known consent banners, newsletter popups, and chat widgets before capture; each cleanup step can be turned off. Bot checks or CAPTCHAs, blank pages, timeouts, failed loads, and cache hits cost nothing, and response headers identify the page verdict and billing status. Its MCP server provides take_screenshot, get_page_info, and capture_pdf for Claude, Cursor, and other MCP clients.
For exact Hexowatch plan terms, use Hexowatch’s pricing page and confirm the screenshot-to-check rule with its support team. For direct capture with explicit clean-shot billing, see the ScreenshotNeo API documentation.
FAQ
Is 4,500 the number of screenshots included in Pro?
That is the published monthly check quota. The reviewed sources do not confirm that it equals 4,500 screenshots.
Which listed plan has the fastest stated interval?
Business lists a 5-minute maximum monitoring frequency. Pro lists 15 minutes. No separate Business+ interval appeared in the reviewed pricing result.
Does Hexowatch publish a screenshot cap in its API documentation?
The reviewed API material describes visual monitor setup and scan results, but does not state a plan-specific screenshot count or a check-to-screenshot accounting rule.
Are residential proxy credits included in the check quota?
The pricing material presents premium credits as a separate add-on. It does not describe them as part of the monthly check quota.
Sources
- Hexowatch pricing for the displayed plan quotas, intervals, plan details, and premium-credit figures.
- Hexowatch visual monitoring for its description of screenshot capture and archiving.
- Hexowatch API documentation for visual monitor setup and scan-result capabilities.
- Hexowatch homepage for the monitoring types it describes.
Or skip the browser setup
Make one request to capture a page. See the ScreenshotNeo API documentation for request options.
curl -G "https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot" -d access_key=YOUR_API_KEY --data-urlencode url=https://stripe.com -o shot.webp
import requests
r = requests.get("https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot", params={"access_key": "YOUR_API_KEY", "url": "https://stripe.com"}, timeout=90)
open("shot.webp", "wb").write(r.content)
const q = new URLSearchParams({ access_key: 'YOUR_API_KEY', url: 'https://stripe.com' });
const res = await fetch(`https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot?${q}`);
- Cookie banners, popups, and chat widgets are removed before the shot.
- Bot checks, blank pages, and failed loads are never billed.
- An MCP server lets AI agents take screenshots.
- 1,000 screenshots a month are free with no card; paid plans start at $5 for 3,000.
