Microlink API Pricing in India: Plans, Billing, and Currency
Microlink lists Free and Pro plans in US dollars. Here’s what Indian developers can verify about quotas, billing, currency, and taxes.
Short answer: Microlink’s public pricing page lists Free at $0 per month for 25 requests per day and Pro at $49 per month for 46,000 requests per month. It displays prices in dollars. The reviewed official information does not say whether an Indian customer’s final charge is in USD or INR, how the card issuer handles conversion, what taxes apply, or which payment methods are available in India. Confirm those details with Microlink or at checkout before budgeting. Microlink API pricing (accessed 2026).
Microlink API pricing in India at a glance
| Plan or term | Published information | What an Indian buyer should verify |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month; 25 requests/day. The pricing page says no signup, API key, or credit card is needed to start. | Whether the free tier meets your expected daily volume and use case. |
| Pro | $49/month; 46,000 requests/month. The page also displays an approximate $1.07 per 1,000 requests. | Final charge currency, taxes, conversion fees, and current quota at checkout. |
| Business and Enterprise | The page describes purchasing provisions such as card or invoice, PO number, net 30, NDA, DPA, and service agreement. Enterprise lists dedicated infrastructure and storage options. | Whether these terms are available to your Indian entity, the contract currency, and applicable taxes. |
| Annual billing | The page states “Annual billing, 10% discount” in its Business/Enterprise purchasing information. | Do not assume the discount applies to Pro; ask for the quote and billing terms for your plan. |
Plan amounts and quotas are vendor-published offers and may change. Treat the dollar values as the public display, not as a guaranteed INR total or a tax-inclusive quote. See Microlink’s pricing page for the latest listing.
Is Microlink priced in INR in India?
The reviewed official pricing material shows dollar-denominated prices, including $49/month for Pro. It does not establish that Microlink bills Indian customers in INR, nor does it say whether an Indian card is charged in USD and converted by the card issuer. Therefore, the evidence-supported answer is: the public page is priced in dollars; India-specific billing currency is not stated in the reviewed material.
Before subscribing, check the checkout screen and ask Microlink support if it does not make the billing currency clear. For a business purchase, request written confirmation of invoice currency, taxes, and any conversion or payment fees.
What will I actually be charged in India?
The public $49 Pro price alone is not enough to calculate an Indian buyer’s final charge. The reviewed material does not state the exchange-rate rule, tax treatment, payment methods accepted from India, or whether invoice currency can be selected. Your card issuer may also apply its own conversion terms if a charge is processed in a foreign currency; confirm those terms with the issuer.
- Check the currency shown immediately before confirming checkout.
- Check whether the displayed amount includes taxes and whether any additional tax appears on the invoice.
- If charged in a foreign currency, consult your card issuer about its conversion rate and fees.
- For a company purchase, ask Microlink for a written quote specifying currency, taxes, payment method, and any purchase-order or net-30 terms.
Do not use a current online exchange rate to present a final rupee total: the actual rate and fees at settlement can differ, and the reviewed Microlink page supplies no India-specific conversion rule.
Which plan fits your request volume?
Free: try the API or handle a small workload
The published Free plan allows 25 requests per day at no monthly charge, and Microlink says no signup, API key, or credit card is needed to start. It may suit evaluation or a low-volume task, but compare your expected daily request pattern against that stated limit.
Pro: a listed monthly quota
Microlink lists Pro at $49/month for 46,000 requests/month, or approximately $1.07 per 1,000 requests as displayed on its page. That unit figure is an approximation based on the listed price and quota; it does not account for taxes, currency conversion, or your actual consumption. Recheck the current page before purchasing.
Business and Enterprise: confirm contract fit directly
Microlink describes business purchasing terms that include card or invoice, PO number, net 30, NDA, DPA, and service agreement. Enterprise is described as adding a dedicated endpoint and browser pool, dedicated CDN and S3-like storage, and hosting where needed. The reviewed information does not confirm that each option is offered in India, so ask Microlink to confirm eligibility and quote the terms for your organization.
Annual billing and the advertised SLA
The pricing page says “Annual billing, 10% discount” within its Business/Enterprise purchasing information. The reviewed material does not extend that statement to Pro. Ask which plan and contract the discount applies to, what the commitment period is, and whether the quote is in USD or another currency.
Microlink advertises a 99.9% uptime SLA on paid plans and says Enterprise adds service credits. This is Microlink’s stated service term, not an independent measurement of observed uptime. Review the current contract for the exact scope, exclusions, and remedy before relying on it for a production service.
How to authenticate Pro requests safely
Microlink’s authentication documentation says to send the Pro token in the x-api-key request header. Keep that token on a server you control. Do not place it in browser-side JavaScript, a public repository, or a client app distributed to users: visitors could extract it and consume the account quota. See Microlink’s documentation for current API details.
curl -H "x-api-key: YOUR_MICROLINK_API_KEY" \
"https://api.microlink.io/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fexample.com" \
-o response.json
This is a basic authenticated request pattern. Check Microlink’s current API documentation for the response format and supported parameters for the operation you need. The official SDK overview describes the SDK as a programmatic API client and says Pro quotas are unlocked with an API key; Search requires a key. SDK overview.
How to compare the cost with your workload
Start with the quota and plan price shown by the vendor, then estimate the requests your application will actually make. For Pro, dividing the published $49 price by 46,000 requests gives the page’s approximate $1.07 per 1,000 figure. This is a simple plan-price calculation, not a prediction of your bill or a comparison of output quality.
- Estimate normal monthly volume and peak daily demand separately.
- Determine whether retries or repeated requests could increase consumption; verify Microlink’s current counting rules for your use case.
- Budget separately for any applicable tax, card conversion, or payment fees because the public page does not establish these for India.
- For an organization, compare the contract and purchasing terms as well as the request quota.
If your use case is website screenshots, compare the capture features you require and the billing rules for unsuccessful results, not just the headline request count. ScreenshotNeo is a screenshot API and MCP server for developers. It bills only clean shots: bot checks/CAPTCHAs, blank pages, timeouts, failed loads, and cache hits cost nothing, and the response includes X-Page-Verdict and X-Billed headers. Its Free plan includes 1,000 screenshots/month with no card; paid plans start at $5 for 3,000. Check its current API documentation and pricing before comparing totals.
Common billing and access questions to resolve
The pricing page shows dollars. Does my Indian card pay in dollars?
The reviewed pricing material does not specify the charge currency for Indian customers. Check checkout or ask Microlink; if the transaction is in a foreign currency, ask your issuer about conversion and fees.
Does the 10% annual discount apply to Pro?
The reviewed page places the annual-billing discount statement in its Business/Enterprise information. It does not establish a Pro annual discount.
Can an Indian company pay by invoice or use net 30?
Microlink describes invoice and net-30 purchasing provisions, among others, but the reviewed source does not state geographic availability. Ask Microlink to confirm for your Indian entity.
Are taxes included in the listed price?
The reviewed pricing material does not establish tax treatment or an India-specific final total. Confirm at checkout or in a written quote.
ScreenshotNeo alternative for website screenshots
If your task is to capture web pages as images or PDFs, ScreenshotNeo is an alternative to try first. It accepts cookie/consent banners like a visitor and removes 60+ known consent platforms, newsletter popups, and chat widgets before capture; each step can be turned off. It also offers an MCP server with take_screenshot, get_page_info, and capture_pdf tools for Claude, Cursor, and other MCP clients. Its listed plans are Free: 1,000 screenshots/month with no card; Starter: $5 for 3,000; Growth: $15 for 15,000; Pro: $39 for 60,000; Scale: $99 for 250,000; and Business: $249 for 1,000,000. Yearly billing gives two months free, and every feature is on every plan. See the ScreenshotNeo docs for request options.
Or skip the browser setup
One GET request returns a screenshot. Replace the target URL and API key with your own; the endpoint can return PNG, JPEG, WebP, or PDF according to your request configuration. See the API documentation for supported parameters.
curl -G "https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot" -d access_key=YOUR_API_KEY --data-urlencode url=https://stripe.com -o shot.webp
import requests
r = requests.get("https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot", params={"access_key": "YOUR_API_KEY", "url": "https://stripe.com"}, timeout=90)
open("shot.webp", "wb").write(r.content)
const q = new URLSearchParams({ access_key: 'YOUR_API_KEY', url: 'https://stripe.com' });
const res = await fetch(`https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot?${q}`);
if (!res.ok) throw new Error(`Screenshot request failed: ${res.status}`);
await Bun.write('shot.webp', res);
Cookie banners, popups, and chat widgets are removed before the shot. Bot checks, blank pages, and failed loads are never billed. An MCP server lets AI agents take screenshots. The Free plan includes 1,000 screenshots a month with no card, and paid plans start at $5 for 3,000. Sign up free for ScreenshotNeo.
FAQ
Are Microlink’s listed prices guaranteed to stay the same?
No. They are the figures shown on the vendor’s pricing page when reviewed; check the current page before making a purchase.
Is the approximate $1.07 per 1,000 requests an India-specific rate?
No. It is the pricing page’s displayed approximation based on the published Pro amount and quota, before any India-specific currency conversion, tax, or fees.
Does Microlink publish an India-specific plan?
The reviewed official material does not list an India-specific plan or INR price.
Sources
- Microlink API pricing — plan figures, purchasing information, annual discount statement, and stated SLA.
- Microlink authentication documentation — API key handling guidance.
- Microlink SDK overview — SDK and API-key notes.


