Percy Pricing in India: Plans, Billing, and Currency
Percy reports a free tier and paid plans, but current India pricing and INR billing are unconfirmed. Here’s what to verify before you buy.
Short answer: Percy-published material reports a free tier with up to 5,000 screenshots per month and a paid starting price of $199 per month. Those figures do not confirm Percy’s current offer to customers in India, whether invoices are in INR, or how local taxes and payment conversion work. Treat the dollar amount as a reported vendor-published figure, not an India quote. Confirm the current terms with BrowserStack before budgeting.
Percy is BrowserStack’s visual testing and review service. Its official product page describes visual review for web and mobile applications and identifies Percy as part of BrowserStack. See Percy’s product page.
What Percy’s published pricing says
| Item | What Percy-published material reports | What that does not establish for India |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | Up to 5,000 screenshots monthly, with unlimited users and projects, according to a Percy article published January 27, 2026. | Whether the same quota and terms are currently offered to an Indian account. |
| Paid entry price | The same article reports paid plans starting at $199 per month. | Whether this is the current price, which plan it refers to, whether Indian buyers can purchase it, or what currency the invoice uses. |
| Usage and overages | A separate Percy-published article says plans vary by monthly screenshot allowance and excess screenshots may incur overage charges. It gives a 25,000-plus monthly screenshot example for paid tiers. | The applicable quota, overage rate, usage-counting rules, and whether overages can be capped for an Indian customer. |
| Enterprise | The article describes custom screenshot quotas and pricing for enterprise plans. | Any specific enterprise price, contract term, retention, or India-specific terms. |
Sources: Percy’s January 2026 article and Percy’s snapshot-testing article. These are vendor-published reports, not a current India checkout quote.
Does Percy charge in INR?
The reviewed Percy material does not specify whether an Indian customer is billed in INR or another currency. It also does not confirm Indian taxes, payment methods, exchange-rate treatment, card conversion fees, billing intervals, or whether self-service checkout is available for an Indian buyer.
Do not convert the reported $199 figure into an assumed rupee price and present it as Percy’s India price. The final amount could depend on the offer and checkout terms shown to your account. Ask BrowserStack for a current quote addressed to the Indian contracting entity and confirm the invoice currency and taxes before purchase. This is a practical recommendation based on the missing India-specific details in the cited material; it is not a claim about BrowserStack’s invoicing practices.
How to verify your total cost
- Check the current plan and quota. Confirm the included screenshots per month and exactly how Percy counts a screenshot for your workflow.
- Ask how overages work. Request the per-screenshot overage rate, when charges are applied, and whether you can set a cap or usage alert. Percy’s published description says excess screenshots may be charged, but it does not provide an overage rate.
- Confirm the billing interval and commitment. Ask whether the quoted amount is monthly or annual, whether there is a minimum term, and how renewal works.
- Confirm the payable currency and taxes. Ask whether the quote and invoice are in INR or another currency, which taxes apply, and whether your card or bank may add conversion fees.
- Check payment and account eligibility. Verify accepted payment methods and whether the plan can be purchased through self-service checkout from India or requires a sales quote.
- Match the plan to your actual needs. Confirm that the quote covers your web or mobile workflows and any retention or enterprise requirements your team has.
The screenshot quota and potential overage are described in Percy’s published plan material. Billing interval, currency, taxes, payment, and local checkout availability need direct confirmation for your purchase. Read Percy’s published plan description.
Questions to send BrowserStack
For a comparable written quote, send a short request like this:
Please confirm the current Percy plan available to our India-based entity, its monthly screenshot allowance and counting rules, overage rate and any usage cap, billing interval and commitment, invoice and payment currency, applicable taxes, accepted payment methods, and whether self-service checkout is available. Please also list any retention or enterprise terms included in the quote.
Keep the written response and checkout summary with your budget approval. That gives you an auditable figure instead of relying on a published starting price that may not describe your local offer.
Budgeting notes
- Do not multiply the reported starting price into a rupee budget without a verified quote. The source gives a dollar figure, not an India price.
- Model your expected screenshot volume. Compare ordinary usage and peak usage with the confirmed monthly allowance so a quota overrun is visible before signing.
- Include more than the subscription line. Use the vendor-confirmed currency, taxes, any conversion charges from your payment provider, and any overages in the total-cost estimate.
- Reconfirm near purchase. Percy’s blog reports pricing details, but contract and checkout terms are volatile. Verify the live offer before committing.
ScreenshotNeo as an alternative to try first
If your immediate need is to capture website screenshots through an API or MCP server, ScreenshotNeo is another option to evaluate. It is a website screenshot API and MCP server from Yorker Media. It returns PNG, JPEG, WebP, or PDF captures from a GET request. Its published plans include 1,000 screenshots per month free with no card, then $5 for 3,000, $15 for 15,000, $39 for 60,000, $99 for 250,000, and $249 for 1,000,000; yearly billing gives two months free, and every feature is on every plan. This is a different workflow from Percy’s visual testing and review service, so compare against the job your team needs done.
ScreenshotNeo removes cookie and consent banners, newsletter popups, and chat widgets before capture, and bills only clean shots: bot checks, CAPTCHAs, blank pages, timeouts, failed loads, and cache hits cost nothing. Its MCP server provides screenshot, page-info, and PDF tools for AI agents. See the ScreenshotNeo API documentation.
For a quick API capture, save the response as an image file:
curl -G "https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot" -d access_key=YOUR_API_KEY --data-urlencode url=https://stripe.com -o shot.webp
Sign up for ScreenshotNeo: 1,000 screenshots a month free, no card required.
FAQ
Is the reported $199 monthly price guaranteed for Indian customers?
No. It is a figure reported in Percy-published material, not a verified quote for India.
Does Percy’s free tier include 5,000 screenshots in India?
Percy’s January 2026 article reports that allowance, but the reviewed sources do not verify current India-specific eligibility or terms. Confirm it with BrowserStack.
Can I know the INR total from the published price?
No. The cited material does not establish invoice currency, taxes, exchange treatment, or payment fees for an Indian buyer. Request a current written quote and inspect the checkout total.
Are Percy overage rates published in the cited material?
No. One Percy article says excess screenshots may be charged, but it does not state a rate. Ask for the rate and whether a cap is available.


